Find On & Off Base Information

There are 5 active military branches (Air Force, Army, Coast Guard, Marine Corps, Navy), 5 reserve branches, and 2 guard branches.. Each branch dedicates themselves to protecting, defending, and maintaining the freedom and liberties of the Nation. Together, the 5 branches make up the entirety of the military and each separately serves a special role within the military.

An "installation" or "duty station" is defined as a military base, post, camp, station, yard, center, homeport facility for any ship, or other activity under the jurisdiction of the Department of Defense, including leased space, that is controlled by, or primarily supports DoD's activities. Below is a list of each branch of the military.