Joint Bases

joint base (JB) is a military base utilized by multiple military services. There are 5 active military branches (Air Force, Army, Coast Guard, Marine Corps, Navy). Each branch dedicates themselves to protecting, defending, and maintaining the freedom and liberties of the Nation. Together, the 5 branches make up the entirety of the military and each separately serves a special role within the military. The BRAC Report created 12 joint bases from 26 service installations that were in close proximity or shared a boundary. They have combined these branches and bases under one host command. Below is a list of the Joint Bases located within the Unites States.

Joint Base Charleston

Joint Base Elmendorf-Richardson

Joint Base Langley-Eustis

Joint Base Lewis/McChord

Joint Base McGuire-DIX-Lakehurst

Joint Base Myer-Henderson Hall

Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam

Joint Base San Antonio